Proud Donors

Endowed Donors

  • Abell-Hanger Foundation Nursing Scholarships
  • Leta Andrews & Dean Weese Scholarships by Whataburger Inc. and Southwest Shootout Inc.
  • Steve Barton "Achieving the Dream" Endowed Scholarship
  • Roy Bedichek Memorial
  • Dr. Charles & Debbie Breithaupt Scholarship
  • The Brown Foundation, Inc.
  • John Earle Butler Memorial
  • The William Chapman Memorial
  • The Clark Foundation
  • Louise P. and Joe B. Cook Memorial
  • Carroll Ray Daniel Memorial
  • Zelah Mae and Jasper Dee Memorial
  • David W. Doss Memorial Scholarship by Real to Reel, Family & Friends
  • George Dumont Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Bill & Rhonda Farney Scholarship
  • The Fasken Foundation
  • Dr. Larry R. Faulkner Endowed Scholarship
  • Richard Gibby Music Memorial
  • Dr. Norman Hackerman Memorial
  • Dr. Max R. Haddick Memorial Journalism Scholarship
  • Glenn & Betty Hellman Scholarship (established by the Metzler Family)
  • Jim and Marcia Hilsabeck Scholarship
  • Frances F. Holloway Endowed Scholarship
  • Houston Endowment Inc.
  • Jefferson Clark Johnson Drama Education Memorial
  • Mr. & Mrs. Lloyd T. Jones Memorial
  • R. J. Kidd Memorial
  • Carl B. & Florence E. King Foundation Endowment
  • John Porter King, Jr. Memorial
  • Cyndi T. Krier Endowment
  • Harold Lawrence Memorial
  • Leibrock Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Carolyn Waller Long Memorial
  • Joe R. & Teresa L. Long Endowment
  • Dr. Teresa Lozano Long Scholarship
  • Arturo V. and Elvira D. Lozano Scholarship
  • Dr. Bailey and Becky Marshall & Friends Scholarship
  • Clyde V. McKee, Jr. Memorial
  • The Meadows Foundation
  • The Moody Foundation
  • Keitha Morris Memorial
  • Robert Mueller Memorial
  • Lynn and Pat Murray Scholarship
  • Maxine Owen Memorial
  • Dr. Nelson G. Patrick Music Scholarship
  • Carolyn and Dan Scott Scholarship
  • T. H. Shelby Memorial
  • Dr. B. J. Stamps Memorial
  • Hatton W. Sumners Foundation
  • Texas State Solo & Ensemble Contest Scholarship
  • The Thaker Family Scholarship
  • UIL Directors' Scholarship
  • UIL Legislative Council Chair Scholarship
  • UIL Music Directors' Scholarships
  • UIL Music Scholarships
  • UIL Speech & Debate Judges Scholarship
  • Ray von Rosenberg Oral Interp Scholarships
  • Nancy Wall Memorial Journalism Scholarship
  • J. O. Webb Memorial
  • Dorothy Sue Whited Memorial
  • Dr. Rhea H. Williams Memorial
  • Lola Wright Foundation

TILF Endowment

  • Diamond Anniversary Scholarships

Honorary Scholarships:

  • David E. Erickson, Jr.
  • Garry W. Vacek
  • Robin Demel

Annual Donors

  • Abell-Hanger Foundation
  • ASW Enterprises Scholarship
  • Henry Beckman Memorial Scholarships
  • T.C. Campbell Memorial Scholarships
  • CH Foundation
  • Mary Dickey Scholarship
  • Larry Alvin Elms Memorial Scholarship
  • Glenn & Betty Hellman Scholarship
  • Hexco, Inc.
  • Alberto A. "Beto" Muñoz II Scholarship
  • Mike A. Myers Foundation Scholarship
  • Panhandle Chapter of the TSCPA's
  • Patriot Scholarship
  • Lori McGlamery Portugal Scholarship
  • The Red Oak Foundation
  • Bobby Richardson Memorial
  • Nelda C. & H. J. Lutcher Stark Foundation
  • Ruth Elizabeth Starr Trice Scholarship sponsored by TUNE IN
  • Sid Trice Scholarship sponsored by TUNE IN
  • UIL Journalism Scholarship sponsored by ILPC
  • The Welch Foundation

Corporate Donors

  • Baden Sports
  • Fox Sports Southwest
  • Nike Corporation

Other Scholarships

The following colleges and universities also offer additional awards to contestants in UIL academic events. More information about these scholarships can be obtained by contacting TILF or by contacting the school directly.

  • Angelo State University

Angelo State University awards one-year UIL scholarships to first place seniors who win at the Region1-4A UIL academic competition and attend Angelo State. These senior regional winners who win the state competition will recieve another $1,000 scholarship. In addition, Carr Academic Scholarships ranging from $1,500 to $3,000 per year are available to qualified students. Criteria can be found here or by contacting the ASU Office of Financial Aid at 325-942-2246.

  • Blinn College

Blinn College will give tuition credit for one year to recipients who competed at the UIL Academic State Meet. Contact Robert Gaertner, Scholarship Program Administrator, at 979-830-4154 or

  • San Jacinto College

San Jacinto College offers scholarships to students who competed at the UIL Academic State Meet. Eligible applicants will receive a scholarship equal to one year of tuition, fees, and books. Contact Jerry Ivins, Director of Theatre & Film, at 201-542-2039 or

  • Texas Woman's University

Scholarships are available for first place UIL winners in Journalism, Speech, One-Act Play, or Ready Writing, and to winners or runners-up in Debate. Contact Governor Jackson, DIrector of Financial Aid, at 940-898-3064 or

  • Tyler Junior College

Tyler Junior College offers a limited number of scholarships to All Star Cast members at the UIL State One-Act Play contests. For application forms, contact Dr. David W. Crawford, Speech & Theatre Department Professor, at 913-510-2678 or